The Frequent Traveler Media Awards

The voice of expert media.

The voice of the media that follows the loyalty industry votes annually in the Frequent Traveler Media Awards.

A group of notable journalists chooses the winners of three Frequent Traveler Media Awards.

The Media Awards Board Chair

Peter Greenberg

Chair, Media Awards

A multiple Emmy-winning investigative reporter and producer, Peter Greenberg is America’s most recognized, honored, and respected front-line travel news journalist. 


The Media Awards Judges

Senitra Horbrook 

Senitra Horbrook is the Credit Cards editor at The Points Guy website.

Victoria M. Walker

Victoria M. Walker is a travel reporter and the founder of the travel lifestyle site Travel With Vikkie.

Victoria has been tapped as an expert on traveling during the pandemic and has been seen and heard on ABC News’ “Good Morning America,” NPR’s “All Things Considered,” CNBC and MSNBC. Her travel reporting has been in the New York Times, Business Insider and the Washington Post. She was formerly the Senior Travel Reporter at The Points Guy, where she covered the pandemic’s impact on the travel industry.

Scott McCartney

Scott McCartney writes a weekly Wall Street Journal column on airlines and travel called “The Middle Seat,’’ which is one of the paper’s most-read and most-emailed fixtures.

McCartney has been on the airline and aviation beat since 1995 and makes numerous radio, national television and online video appearances. He was part of the Journal’s team that won the Pulitzer Prize for breaking news reporting for coverage of the Sept. 11 terrorist attacks.

He is the author of four books, the most recent of which is THE WALL STREET JOURNAL GUIDE TO POWER TRAVEL: How to Arrive with Your Dignity, Sanity, and Wallet Intact. McCartney is also an on-air contributor to the PBS television series “The Travel Detective with Peter Greenberg.’’

A native of Boston and graduate of Duke University, McCartney spent 11 years with The Associated Press before joining the Journal in 1993.

He is an instrument-rated, multi-engine private pilot, and lives in Dallas.

Brian Sumers

Brian Sumers is Editor-at-Large at Skift.

Alberto Riva

Alberto Riva is the Editor in Chief with Forbes Marketplace International.

Sign up for our mailing list!

Sign up for our mailing list!

Join our mailing list to receive the latest updates from Loyalty Summit and the Frequent Traveler Awards.

Thank you!